TIME

One time I met a stranger. He said to me, that money is the time. What is the time? Why did he compare the money with the time and not vice versa? Then I thought I should put the unit measure …

SAMSUNG

Whatever….now my focus is time. 

When we were born, although we were not aware, we had signed an agreement that should be our task entailed long as we live. The only tool to perform our “task” is a set of “TIME” which included simultaneously as we came. Can we “add” more time? Do we know when end our time in the earth? I do not know the answer. The only thing that I know, how I “spend” my time. Time that we give to someone or something, described our “passion”. The stranger hit me, passion is derived from the Latin verb: patere, meaning to suffer , so…it’s about how we feel when we spend time. Passion is a very strong emotional charge such as anger or pleasure. When we are happy, we will increase the time we give, when we suffer, we shall reduce the time that we give to someone or something. The time will never come back. So when I give my time to someone, actually I give my life too. Precious gift that is often not taken seriously by the recipient or the giver …
SAMSUNG

Time is “walking” around on my mind…

Maybe time, like I wrote above does not exist. We know past only from our brain, which we call it memory, and future is only an illusion. And both memory and illusion come from structure neurons, NOW in our brain. Most of us “trapped” the way Newton thought about time, “Absolute, true and mathematical time, of itself, and from its own nature flows equably without regard to anything external, and by another name is called duration: relative, apparent and common time, is some sensible and external (whether accurate or unequable) measure of duration by the means of motion, which is commonly used instead of true time …”

Aristotle defined time as the numeration of continuous movement (motion).

Place (topos), void (kenon), and time (kronos) are the preconditions of motion as discussed in Physics, Book IV.

SAMSUNG

Time does not exist on its own but is relative to the motions of things. It is defined as “the number of movement in respect of before and after”. Time and motion are connected, time exist was caused by the motion of matter.

What I do understand,  Aristotle tried to explain that time is movement,  movement is NOW.

Aristotle writes, “the now is a link of time…for it links together past and future time, and is a limit of time, since it is a beginning of one and an end of another”.

SAMSUNG

When we move from point A to point B, the interval is time, the during process of the movement we call it as time. I imagine, for example there is a tree at point B. Before we arrive at point B, the tree does not exist. That is “void” until we arrive, although our structure neurons send us a memory signal from the past; ” There is a tree there”.

Then when we arrive at point B, it could be the tree is there, but it could be not there anymore. It could be happened, that the tree is not there anymore, maybe someone already cut it down. The Now of us is different to the Now of the tree or the Now of the person who cut it down. The times are different, , the Now are different. They may not exist. They are abstract.

What happens to someone who lay down in koma. Does the time, the Now to him exist?  

When a lifelong friend of Einstein, Michele Besso died, he wrote a letter consoling Besso’s family: “Now he has departed from this strange world a little ahead of me. That means nothing. People like us, who believe in physics, know that the distinction between past, present, and future is only a stubbornly persistent illusion.”

Leave a comment